A Walk in the Woods | Local Opening- September 11, 2015

I’ve got my tickets in hand for Friday night’s opening here in Midcoast Maine- at the Thomaston Flagship Cinemas. My review will follow.

Official movie site for A Walk in the Woods, starring Robert Redford and Nick Nolte.

Click  here for  trailer–> Trailer & Movie Site

PS –    For a much more intense hiking movie- I really liked Beyond the Edge, a 2013 DVD from Netflix.  11178831_ori This movie totally works- a focused replay of Hillary’s 1953 ascent of Mt. Everest.  The original recordings and photos combine with stunning vistas and tight production to cut to the quick.  A beekeeper and humble high altitude Sherpa ( Tenzing) walk into history.

About tjamrog

I'm sixty-seven and live in the Maine woods. I thru-hiked the Appalachian Trail in 2007, the Pacific Crest Trail in 2010, Vermont's Long Trail in 2011, and the Continental Divide Trail in 2013 . I am outdoors every day. I offer guided backpacking trips and classes in Maine, through "Uncle Tom's Guided Adventures".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.