Flashback to today’s date in 2013

I’m in Montana again for a week!

It feels so good to be here- mostly due to waking up to 43 degrees outside our room here at the Lewis and Clark Motel.  I am so pleased to be out of the heat and humidity in maine this week.

It snowed last night in the Gallatins.  The Beartooth Highway was closed as well.  I see snow capping the mountains outside my window.

Bozeman

Bozeman

This morning, my consciousness harkened back to wondering where I was on this exact date in 2013, when I was moving north along the Continental Divide Trail. Here’s the entry from that date. It’s from the Wind River Range in Wyoming, where we were dodging wolves, grizzlies, and being lost.

Uncle Tom’s 2013 Continental Divide Trail Journal, Part of Trail Journals’ Backpacking and Hiking Journals.

About tjamrog

I'm sixty-seven and live in the Maine woods. I thru-hiked the Appalachian Trail in 2007, the Pacific Crest Trail in 2010, Vermont's Long Trail in 2011, and the Continental Divide Trail in 2013 . I am outdoors every day. I offer guided backpacking trips and classes in Maine, through "Uncle Tom's Guided Adventures".
This entry was posted in Continental Divide Trail, Imported Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

