Walking in the South

I couldn’t be more content to be combining business and pleasure in a warmer climate for a bit. I’m tenting here for a week. While it’s the coldest night (31° in my tent last night) that this area of Florida has experienced since November, it’s a huge improvement from what is going on in Maine.  Here’s my house right now:

Four feet of powder at the homestead

Four feet of powder at the homestead

It was a another below zero night at my house last night, with another 8″ of snow.

But here, temps in the low 30’s are fine with me.
photo 7

I like it here, right now. It is totally flat walking, and so easy to rack up miles. I’ve logged 15.3 miles in the past 48 hours.

About tjamrog

I'm sixty-seven and live in the Maine woods. I thru-hiked the Appalachian Trail in 2007, the Pacific Crest Trail in 2010, Vermont's Long Trail in 2011, and the Continental Divide Trail in 2013 . I am outdoors every day. I offer guided backpacking trips and classes in Maine, through "Uncle Tom's Guided Adventures".
This entry was posted in Camping and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

