“Trust Me: In These Parts, Hot Dogs Actually Repel Bears.” | Outdoor Skills | OutsideOnline.com

I should write a book, after my sorry episodes following “outdoor misinformation” while backpacking across 22 States.

Now that I am one of those actual Maine Guides that tend to dress in plaid wool jackets (as of Nov. 2014) , I see this from a different angle.

It’s true- I no longer publicize some outdoor places that I love best ( because there are times when there are too many people for me to stay there), but it’s also true that I share this info with people who I feel need to know it.

Reposting this article from Outside, written by Ian Frasier.

Here–>>“Trust Me: In These Parts, Hot Dogs Actually Repel Bears.”.

About tjamrog

I'm sixty-seven and live in the Maine woods. I thru-hiked the Appalachian Trail in 2007, the Pacific Crest Trail in 2010, Vermont's Long Trail in 2011, and the Continental Divide Trail in 2013 . I am outdoors every day. I offer guided backpacking trips and classes in Maine, through "Uncle Tom's Guided Adventures".
This entry was posted in Imported Posts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

