An Ex-Soldier Designs an Ingenious, Badass Grill for Camping Out | Wired Design | Wired.com

“Therefore, I understood the importance of designing light weight equipment.” The result is a grill that weighs just over half-a-pound..”

Nope, too heavy for me.  -UT

via An Ex-Soldier Designs an Ingenious, Badass Grill for Camping Out | Wired Design | Wired.com.

About tjamrog

I'm sixty-seven and live in the Maine woods. I thru-hiked the Appalachian Trail in 2007, the Pacific Crest Trail in 2010, Vermont's Long Trail in 2011, and the Continental Divide Trail in 2013 . I am outdoors every day. I offer guided backpacking trips and classes in Maine, through "Uncle Tom's Guided Adventures".
This entry was posted in Backpacking, Camping and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An Ex-Soldier Designs an Ingenious, Badass Grill for Camping Out | Wired Design | Wired.com

  1. UT – I see your point. I agree with you, and I will expand. I have never seen a serious backpacker grill anything while out in the williwax. Those folks pretty much stick to a variation of stew, whether it’s Mountain House or a Ramen Bomb.

    Tom, I love you and all, but you are on the “lunatic fringe” of backpackers and extreme outdoorsmen. Nobody will take the Triple Crown away from you. The guy who invented this probably equates camping with being within a hundred meters of the car, at a picnic table, or perhaps canoe camping. and for that? why not.

    Like

Leave a Reply

