Guthook writes me up

Hey, ma, I’m in the news!

20130314-034452.jpg
Uncle Tom’s Triple Crown attempt.<—check it out!

I had no idea that Guthook had saved these pics of me when we hiked together in Washington state in 2010.
The first pic hardly looks like me, because I weigh about as much as I did when I was 14 years old. I had lost 33 pounds, hovering at about 180. At this point I was crumbling up Pringles from two big tubes and pouring the them into one tube. I adding them to my lunches and dinners in an effort to stop losing so much weight.

Thru-hiking is the world's most unique weight loss program. You get to have fun, most every day, see the USA, and eat whatever you want, all day, every day. Can't wait!

About tjamrog

I'm sixty-seven and live in the Maine woods. I thru-hiked the Appalachian Trail in 2007, the Pacific Crest Trail in 2010, Vermont's Long Trail in 2011, and the Continental Divide Trail in 2013 . I am outdoors every day. I offer guided backpacking trips and classes in Maine, through "Uncle Tom's Guided Adventures".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guthook writes me up

  1. jorysquibb says:

    what a great post tom…..i look forward to D-day!….jory

    Like

  2. Guthook says:

    Well of course I kept those pictures, Tom! Look at that grin on the first one… Forget weighing what you did at 14– you look like a teenager who’s been up to something exciting and adventurous in that one. Remember that stream crossing? Good times! I hope lots more pics like that come out of the CDT ūüôā

    Like

Leave a Reply

