Coffee- 400,000 person long-term study mutes the critics!

Where’s that Dunkin’ app?  I carry real Rock City ground coffee, with a stove to prepare it in my backpack. My reasons are primarily for the performance enhancing effects. The study, reporting on a 13 year analysis, will be published Thursday (May 17) in the New England Journal of Medicine. Drinking coffee long-term may decrease the risk of death from heart and respiratory diseases, as well as stroke and diabetes.

via Coffee Drinkers May Live Longer : Discovery News.

About tjamrog

I'm sixty-seven and live in the Maine woods. I thru-hiked the Appalachian Trail in 2007, the Pacific Crest Trail in 2010, Vermont's Long Trail in 2011, and the Continental Divide Trail in 2013 . I am outdoors every day. I offer guided backpacking trips and classes in Maine, through "Uncle Tom's Guided Adventures".
This entry was posted in Backpacking, Fitness, Imported Posts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coffee- 400,000 person long-term study mutes the critics!

  1. Ben Hazen says:

    Hope all is well out there in Whitefish. I finally read the whole blog. Some really good and funny stuff here Tom. It’s the old man for sure!!! I keep laughing about the gas pump story. Anyway, I can’t believe you guys stayed in LaCrosse, WI. If I had just stayed out there 2 more days I would have seen you both. Fort McCoy was right up the street and I know exactly where you stayed. Funny. Take care of him and be safe!

    Ben

    • tjamrog says:

      Good to hear from you, Ben. Small world. We are about 15 miles from Whitefish. Your pops is trying to negotiate the traffic here in Kalispell, he’s swearing a LOT !

Leave a Reply

