Simplify Life: Ditch the Recipes – NYTimes.com

Promises of simplification lure me in like a fish.  The following NY Times column motivated me to track down a book.  Rather than spend the $$ to buy ( and then store)  it, I can save that cash for hiking by getting the book through my local library.  Here’s how I simplify the process:

1. Read this–blog: A Recipe for Simplifying Life: Ditch All the Recipes – NYTimes.com.

2. Tracking the details on this book:“An Everlasting Meal: Cooking with Economy and Grace,”.

3. Put on my “to read” list on my Goodreads book site.

4 . Cruise over to the Minerva library program and track it down through a Statewide Maine library search.  Find it.

5.Hit an online button to get this message: “Your request will be delivered to Rockland Public Library when it is available”.

You gotta love this system. What a wonderful country we live in.

P.S.  I’ll post my review of the book on this blog when I’ve completed it.

About tjamrog

I'm sixty-seven and live in the Maine woods. I thru-hiked the Appalachian Trail in 2007, the Pacific Crest Trail in 2010, Vermont's Long Trail in 2011, and the Continental Divide Trail in 2013 . I am outdoors every day. I offer guided backpacking trips and classes in Maine, through "Uncle Tom's Guided Adventures".
This entry was posted in Imported Posts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

