New Year’s resolution about this blog

20120110-191616.jpg
For the past week, I’ve posted daily blog entries. They may be shorter, but I am more motivated to write when I am not facing one hour productions.
For 2012, I hope to keep up more frequent posts. Sometimes it might be brief, even just a photo. Other bloggers repost content they find interesting. I plan to do that as well, and credit the original sources. There is so much information and experience out there, and I’m going to find some genuine material.
I like reading a daily newspaper. I’m big on routine so I get the need to ramp up.
Consider me a glimpse into a window of a life lived in a small house, within an mature forest in Maine. An effort from a man who is sincere about playing out a genuine life and not a script. I’ve got one foot inside the doorstep, the other on the ground.

About tjamrog

I'm sixty-seven and live in the Maine woods. I thru-hiked the Appalachian Trail in 2007, the Pacific Crest Trail in 2010, Vermont's Long Trail in 2011, and the Continental Divide Trail in 2013 . I am outdoors every day. I offer guided backpacking trips and classes in Maine, through "Uncle Tom's Guided Adventures".
This entry was posted in Outdoors, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Year’s resolution about this blog

  1. Craig "BUBBA" says:

    Rock on dude, and oh yeah……………………………………………….GO PATS!

    Like

  2. Clarkie says:

    More Uncle Tom = BETTER

    Like

Leave a Reply

