Light box, Vitamin D, and caffeine!

20120105-073828.jpg
Maine is a light deprivation chamber for most of a 24 hour period right now. Up to about 14 hours of darkness, so it’s difficult to get outside and walk.
This is a shot of my morning launch pad, taken at the breakfast table. Note the light box that Auntie Mame and I fire up each winter day to ward off depression. That, a double shot of espresso, and 50,000 units of vitamin D got me going this morning. I’m riding on an up and down ferry right now in the middle of Penobscot Bay headed out to work on Vinalhaven island. My morning commute is pretty decent!

About tjamrog

I'm sixty-seven and live in the Maine woods. I thru-hiked the Appalachian Trail in 2007, the Pacific Crest Trail in 2010, Vermont's Long Trail in 2011, and the Continental Divide Trail in 2013 . I am outdoors every day. I offer guided backpacking trips and classes in Maine, through "Uncle Tom's Guided Adventures".
This entry was posted in Outdoors, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Light box, Vitamin D, and caffeine!

  1. Caffeine will make anything better!

    Like

Leave a Reply

