Hiking in VA next week.

Hiking in from Carver’s Gap to Damascus starting May 5. Will be working at the Four Dog Stove booth during Trail Days. Hello to all my GA->ME AT 2007 comrades-in-grime and please stop by and say hello, and/or have cup of coffee if you are in for the festivities.

About tjamrog

I'm sixty-seven and live in the Maine woods. I thru-hiked the Appalachian Trail in 2007, the Pacific Crest Trail in 2010, Vermont's Long Trail in 2011, and the Continental Divide Trail in 2013 . I am outdoors every day. I offer guided backpacking trips and classes in Maine, through "Uncle Tom's Guided Adventures".
This entry was posted in Appalachian Trail, Backpacking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hiking in VA next week.

  1. rockdawg69 says:

    Hello Uncle Tom,
    I just might make it to TDs. The Scout camp where we were to do climbing training got hit pretty hard by the tornados last week. Training has been canceled temporarily. Not sure if it will be moved somewhere else for the same weekend. That and gas prices are a major factor for travel just now. SO if I make it, I’ll stop by and chat

    Like

Leave a Reply

