August Looks Like This for ME

About tjamrog

I'm sixty-seven and live in the Maine woods. I thru-hiked the Appalachian Trail in 2007, the Pacific Crest Trail in 2010, Vermont's Long Trail in 2011, and the Continental Divide Trail in 2013 . I am outdoors every day. I offer guided backpacking trips and classes in Maine, through "Uncle Tom's Guided Adventures".
This entry was posted in Appalachian Trail, Backpacking, hiking and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to August Looks Like This for ME

  1. robin says:

    This looks like a great hike! It is on my bucket list.

    Like

  2. jory says:

    sounds like something which would enrich my own summer. what time frame are you planning, tom? does it take 3 weeks? I had thought of doing the maine section of the AT, but vermont’s long trail might be more relaxed. my youngest, chloe, will have further flown the nest and be working in burlington

    Like

  3. tjamrog says:

    Vermont’s Long trail gets tougher the further you go north. It Is about 270 miles long, I plan to hit it sometime in August. I hope to finish in about : 3 weeks, which is pushing it a bit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

