Birthday

I am getting a big present today and it is not in a box. It’s everywhere. It’s being alive, still married, still doing decent work at a level I can handle. It’s seeing my two children, my wife and mother and brother doing well. It’s being able to read play music, ride bikes, live in rural America, and have unimagined blessings unfold each day.

About Tom Jamrog

I'm sixty-seven and live in the Maine woods. I thru-hiked the Appalachian Trail in 2007, the Pacific Crest Trail in 2010, Vermont's Long Trail in 2011, the Continental Divide Trail in 2013, the Camino Portugese (2016), and Newfoundland's East Coast Trail (2017) . I am outdoors every day. I offer guided backpacking trips and classes in Maine, through "Uncle Tom's Guided Adventures".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Birthday

  1. Clarkie says:

    HAPPIEST BIRTHDAY, UT! Have a GREAT Opie Day!
    Party On!

    Like

  2. Hello there, I am a San Diego-based hiker. Please let me know if there’s anything I can do to help you out on your trek or if we could meet up on the trail somewhere and I could do a profile on you.

    Good luck!

    Like

    • tjamrog says:

      Hey, Derek. I will be flying into San Diego early afternoon 4/12 and staying with the Mann’s in S.D. . They will be taking me out to the start of the trail early am on 4/14. I think I am all set as far as support between the flight and the first steps north, but I am open to meeting . I plan to post daily via twitter and Trailjournals, and some post on this blog, so you can know where I am. I plan to hitch back to the Kickoff at Lake Morena. You can catch me there. Keep in touch and we can make something happen. Thanks so much for your support.

      Like

  3. Sounds good, I will follow your progress and perhaps meet you on the trail. Please let me know if you need a water/food cache somewhere, as well. I’d be happy to help.

    Like

Leave a Reply

