I’ve Been Backpacking…

in Virginia and Maine.  I have all sorts of adventures to post, and have got to get started.  I’ve put the piece about Gene Espy on tonight, and will just say that I’ve backpacked 6 of the last 9 days; in two stints on the AT, down south and up north.

I have just finished over 40 miles in just over two days,  doing the Grafton Loop Trail up through  Grafton Notch State park here in Maine.

The 40 + mile Grafton Loop Trail is the first new trail the Appalachian Mountain Club has completed since 1976.  I’ve put 40+ on there because I still haven’t finished tabulating all our mileage , as we did some side forays as well.

Stay tuned for several write-ups that should come in here soon.  I’m hurtin’ and healin’ tonight!

About Tom Jamrog

I'm sixty-seven and live in the Maine woods. I thru-hiked the Appalachian Trail in 2007, the Pacific Crest Trail in 2010, Vermont's Long Trail in 2011, the Continental Divide Trail in 2013, the Camino Portugese (2016), and Newfoundland's East Coast Trail (2017) . I am outdoors every day. I offer guided backpacking trips and classes in Maine, through "Uncle Tom's Guided Adventures".
This entry was posted in Appalachian Trail, Backpacking, Camping, hiking, Maine, Outdoors. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

