Chilling at Camp

20120826-095049.jpgI The sound of fall is already here-acorns bouncing off the roof and the deck here overlooking Hobbes Pond in Hope.

We’re ready to take out a couple of Keowees for a paddle down by the cove this morning, checking for turtles and herons.

I have already waked 5 miles up and back from Pushaw’s Trading Post, where I bought the Sunday paper.

20120826-095921.jpg
When I came back, I was drenched from the humidity, but this time I enjoyed my first ever hot shower from the outdoor “rinsing station” that was one of several recent additions to our deal here.

20120826-100231.jpg
A great start to a Sunday just a short bit away from home.

One thought on “Chilling at Camp

Leave a Reply

