Apple, Google Just Killed Portable GPS Devices | Autopia | Wired.com

Report of an article in Wired.

I have been using my iPhone 4s for months now on all my hikes, and bike rides, and am pleased with it’s GPS capability.  While I have not even turned on my dedicated Garmin in that time, I am concerned about battery life of an iPhone on a longer trips.  Other winners will be the aftermarket battery, and battery back vendors as this plays out.  Hell, who even needs a laptop?  Days go by when I can access everything I need from my iPhone. This is gonna be good!

Read the complete article here: via Apple, Google Just Killed Portable GPS Devices | Autopia | Wired.com.

Leave a Reply

